Transient Unity, a new watercolor—the first in 2 1/2 years!!!

Finally I have had a chance to paint again.  With moving into the new house and everything, I have had no time and no good work place.  Now for the first time ever, I have a dedicated studio area where I can keep all of my supplies set up.  Before, I had to work on my kitchen counter and try to finish a painting rather quickly so that it could be cleaned up and life restored to normal again.  Having this studio will be life-changing.  It means that I can do a little bit on a painting every now and then instead of having to have a large block of time available.

This painting was mostly finished on July 15th, except for one small decision, which was made early this morning.  Click on the picture of the painting below to see a larger view, as well as close-ups of different areas.

~ by kozmicdreams on July 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
