Steely Dan Concert

I saw Steely Dan for the third time tonight at DTE. It was my second time seeing them play at this venue. I spent the time up on the top deck, where things sounded good without my ear protection. I also had tons of room to dance up there as most people were sitting on the lawn or in the pavilion. For the encore, first they played “Don’t Take Me Alive.” Then finally, the long-awaited “Kid Charlemagne”, which of course, I danced like crazy for. It was a beautiful night for a concert (unlike last year’s rainy show) and I would definitely rank it up there with one of the best of this summer.

~ by kozmicdreams on August 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
