Tadpoles Have Arrived!

If I counted correctly, 91 tadpoles hatched from the eggs. That left hundreds unhatched, but that’s fine with me—this is still a lot of frogs to raise. In the six days I’ve had them, not one tadpole has died, but that is unusual.  I am going to photograph their entire development with my macro lens.  Click on the photo below to see more.

tadpole

~ by kozmicdreams on June 29, 2008.

2 Responses to “Tadpoles Have Arrived!”

  1. As I searched the web for new ideas for my high school classes I found your site. I, too, am a HS Art teacher and enjoy a variety of techniques and “hooks” to interest all types of students. My site is customairart.com. mlocke@wolves.k12.mo.us

    Where are you located? I’m always on the look-out for peers to collaborate with.

    Matt

  2. Where are you located? I, too, am an Art teacher and always keep an eye out for peers to collaborate with.

Leave a Reply

 
