Biglegs Passed Away

This morning was a sad one.  When I went to check on Biglegs the jumping spider, he was on his back, dead.  I think it’s possible that Speedy attacked him, but I can’t be certain.  I had him for almost a year—he was the best spider ever.  I will really miss him.  If you haven’t seen his pictures and read his story, click on his picture below…

~ by kozmicdreams on August 13, 2007.

2 Responses to “Biglegs Passed Away”

  1. If I remember correctly, jumping spiders typically live about two years, so it’s possible that Big Legs died of old age. I have always been fond of jumping spiders. They have much too much personality and awareness to be contained in such a small package.

  2. Yeah, some of them seem to be smarter than some people I’ve met!

Leave a Reply

 
