3 spiders living in my den!

This morning, I woke up to a great surprise. I knew I had two jumping spiders living in my den that I released there at the end of September. I have been feeding them crickets whenever I see them emerge and they’ve been doing very well. One is easily recognizable. He is the last one I photographed in September on my Jumping Spider Photography Page. He has very long legs so I call him “Biglegs”. I had a feeling that somehow a third spider had wandered in because the appearance of the abdomen of the other spider seemed to change shapes. This morning, on 1-23-07, all three spiders came out at the same time! I thought it was funny that they would choose today’s date (1, 2, 3) to emerge together. Even more surprising is that out of all the rooms in the house, they choose to live in the same room where I spend most of my time when I’m home. They haven’t left this room in almost 4 months!

~ by kozmicdreams on January 23, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
