Al DiMeola Concert

Yesterday, I saw Al DiMeola at the Magic Bag in Ferndale, MI. I first saw him about 4-5 years ago at the Royal Oak Music Theater. The Magic Bag was an awfully small venue to hold this show, as he has so many fans. It was very crowded. I was near the front of the stage until the people got too packed in and I moved to the side, where amazingly, I found enough room to dance (I was the only one). Andre’ Cholmondeley is Al’s current guitar tech. I know Andre’ from Project Object. He made sure that after the show, Al got to see the Music Machine before he took off. Unfortunately, my camera was too cold and the flash wouldn’t work, so I couldn’t get a photo of us with it. Luckily, my friend Dave, who I know through Ugly Radio Rebellion, had his camera, so he sent me the photo of Al and me below. I enjoyed this show more than the first time I saw him—he did more of his older, faster-paced jazz fusion, rather than working with the World Sinfonia like when I saw him previously. I had an awesome time. And it was great showing the car to everyone in the band. Click the photo below for a link to the setlist.

~ by kozmicdreams on October 18, 2006.

One Response to “Al DiMeola Concert”

  1. I want to see him in concert so bad.

Leave a Reply

 
