Saugatuck Dunes

Today I visited my friend Matt on the west side of Michigan. I drove the three hours there all by myself this time, went for the day, and drove home that night. There was no way I was going to miss out on hiking through the dunes even though it was only about 55 degrees Fahrenheit. It had been over 2 years since my last trek. Matt and I like to do what I would call “extreme hiking”. We scale all these crazy near-vertical slopes and really push ourselves to the limit—something many hikers probably wouldn’t be up for. I had a great time, as always. Click on either of the photos below to see the rest of my photography from the trip.

~ by kozmicdreams on October 14, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
