Ed Palermo Big Band, Photos of Mantis and Bumblebees

On September 4th, 2006, I went to the Detroit Jazz Festival to see the Ed Palermo Big Band play the music of Frank Zappa. Click on the photo of Ed and me below to see photos and videos from the show. It’s funny because on the first day of my summer vacation, I saw Napoleon Murphy Brock in Chicago, touring with Zappa plays Zappa. On the last day of my summer vacation, I saw him again playing with Ed Palermo!

I also took some photographs of bumblebees and mantises before I went to the concert. I finally had time to process them today. Click on the photos below to see them.

~ by kozmicdreams on September 9, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
