Zappa Plays Zappa Concerts

I got to see two of the Zappa Plays Zappa concerts: one at the Meadow Brook Music Festival in Auburn Hills, MI on June 15th, and one at the Auditorium Theater in Chicago, IL on June 17th. Both were excellent, although it just wasn’t the same without Ike Willis singing his parts. I think I enjoyed the outdoor concert at Meadow Brook more because of the fact that I could dance to the music. I was confined to a seat at the Chicago show. While there was no photography permitted whatsoever at the Chicago show, I did get tons of photos from the first show. Click on the photo below to take you to my Zappa Plays Zappa Page.

~ by kozmicdreams on June 17, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
