2005 Woodward Dream Cruise

Today was the Woodward Dream Cruise. I’ve gone every year since 1998, so that makes this my 8th cruise. It’s only my 3rd cruise with the Music Machine though. Unfortunately, it rained for most of the morning, so I didn’t get there until 12:45. It took me until 4:00 to go north on Woodward starting at 10 Mile, turn around at Maple (15 Mile) and travel back to 8 Mile. I came back at about 7:00 the same way, only this time I turned around right before 13 Mile and only made it to 11 Mile before I was directed off the main route at 9:05. Although I received my share of negative comments, I try to focus on all the nice comments and the people who appreciated it. I only heard one person state that it was Frank Zappa on the hood, but I was glad to find at least one. It was definitely a fun time as always.

Click here to see pictures from the 2005 Woodward Dream Cruise.

Here’s a preview—it’s an airbrushed hearse!
hearse

~ by kozmicdreams on August 20, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
