Summer Vacation and Darwin

Well, I’m on my summer vacation now, but I’ve been spending it in bed. I have been so sick I even went to the doctor thinking I might have strep throat, but the test came out negative. It’s one bad virus though. I was hoping to do so many things the past few days but I don’t feel well enough. Can’t wait to feel better again and enjoy my summer.

On a brighter note, Darwin did something amazing today. Since he was affected by tick paralysis (read Darwin’s Story for details), he hasn’t jumped on the bed anymore. He loved to sleep up there and I’ve encouraged him since he started going up stairs again, but he just wouldn’t come up anymore. He looked like he was afraid to try. But today, he did try, and succeeded!

~ by kozmicdreams on June 19, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
