Project Object Concerts

Project Object’s “Social Insecurities” Tour started up a few weeks ago. Unfortunately, this time I couldn’t make both nights at Martyr’s in Chicago because this time it was a Thursday/Friday set instead of Friday/Sat or Sat/Sun. Oh well, I did drive all the way out there for Friday’s show on April 15th. It’s worth 5 1/2 hours of driving to me because there just isn’t any other way to hear live Zappa music played so well and with such devotion. Then Saturday the 16th, I headed back to Detroit to see them again in Taylor at the Trolley Stop Bar, a very small, intimate setting. I took pictures on both evenings which can be seen on my Project Object Page. Here’s a preview of me with Ike Willis and Napoleon Murphy Brock by the Music Machine

Meikeandnapi

~ by kozmicdreams on April 17, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
