New Truck

I recently purchased a 1995 Ford Ranger from my uncle. I’ve never had a truck before, but it will be great for camping. I’m also happy that I don’t have to drive the Music Machine to work (school). I was very fortunate that nothing happened to it last year at the high school except a little bit of harmless silly string on the side of it once. My previous art car was vandalized three times at two different schools.

My insurance company won’t insure my art cars for comprehensive. I’m not even asking for anything additional, just what a normal person would get for that type of car if it were to be damaged. All they could do was send the car to a shop and have the artwork removed from that area, restoring it back to the “original” paint job. This would totally defeat the purpose because then I’d have even more work to do since all the artwork would be gone!

I do plan to transform the truck next summer, but with a type of paint called 1Shot that just brushes on and doesn’t need a clear coat. This way it will be easy to repair if vandalized. I won’t be able to do a lot of the same effects, since it is an airbrush that creates the nice, smooth blended look. It won’t look as glossy as the acrylic enamel and clearcoat, but I can still create some kind of bold design that will be more pleasing than an ordinary truck. Here’s a picture of the truck as it is now…

~ by kozmicdreams on August 25, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
